Contemporary metalcore upstarts, ENDEAVOUR, are poised to claim a stake as one the bands to watch this year. The formidable five-piece deliver their debut album, For The Time Being, out everywhere on Friday 16th June. This monstrous album is backed by the release of their killer new single and video, Colourblind, out now.

With a sound that tips its cap to post-hardcore and modern metalcore, ENDEAVOUR dispatch full throttle riffery, thoughtful arrangements and a barrage of memorable hooks, that will surely earn them increased recognition. Hailing from the Netherlands, and drawing from Northlane, Sleep Token, Bad Omens, Architects and Loathe, the emerging fivesome have already dropped a slew of singles that have earned the band strong media support from around the globe. With a budding reputation for unleashing music that is loaded with hard-hitting breaks, contagious choruses, and engulfing guitar parts, as well as atmospheric structures, ENDEAVOUR have toured Holland, Germany, and Belgium, and have supported bands from around the UK, Europe and Japan, namely Immerse, Behind Blue Eyes, Elyne, Tide Has Turned, For I Am King, Fleddy Melculy, Sable Hills and more.

With the release of their upcoming debut album, For The Time Being, the band are truly ready to shine. The euro metalheads remark about the record: “It’s heavy yet melodic with a focus on harmony. A bit eclectic at times, but that makes the album varied and thus exciting. You never know what’s going to come next.”

The ascending metalcorers will tour throughout the Summer, so stay glued to the band’s socials for announcements and ticket details.

Album listing: 1. Definite; 2. Blur; 3. Black Box; 4. Aimless; 5. Colourblind; 6. Sober; 7. Breathe; 8. 127; 9. For The Time Being.

Vocals: Gijs Smeets; – Rhythm Guitar: Anthony Scheijen; – Lead Guitar: Rob Heyen; Bass: Jan te Velde; Drums: Teun Wolfs.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top