I FIGHT BEARS release their greatly awaited new EP, Liberosis, on Friday 24th June. The Welsh heavyweights have also just revealed their vicious new single, Beacon, out now.

Merging edgy metalcore and heavy metal, I FIGHT BEARS lace brawny, heady metal riffs, and manipulate them with pounding rhythms and a two-prong vocal attack that will floor anyone within range. The Brit metallers started with a bang and unleashed their self-titled debut album in 2018. The release was widely praised by industry tastemakers with Metal Hammer placing the band on their cover CD, exclusively streaming the album, and backing the metal quintet with a feature in the magazine. Other acclaim for the record offered glowing comparisons to Lamb Of God, Parkway Drive, and Killswitch Engage. I FIGHT BEARS’ rise increased further with the release of a booming cover of the classic Spandau Ballet song, Gold. The band’s live reputation has surged with prominent support slots with the likes of Bleed From Within, The Word Alive, Continents, Perpetua, inVisions, Ghost Iris, Avira and Skies In Motion.

The UK riff slingers returned last year with the scorching track, Chainbreaker. The single indicated the rebirth of the band, and is featured on their brand-new EP, Liberosis, along with previous single, Damaged World. Drew Hamley, Clean Vocalist and Bassist, remarks about the conception of the EP: “Liberosis is a culmination of 2-3 years’ work, demoing, re-writing and re-tooling these 5 songs to a place we are all happy with. This EP for us is a step in a new and fresh direction, shifting the overall tuning and re-imagining what I Fight Bears means as a band moving forward.”

With current support from Kerrang! Radio now in full flow, extensive live shows and festival appearances are expected throughout the Summer. For announcements, hit up the band’s socials for updates.

‘Liberosis’ EP track listing: 1). Beacon, 2). Chainbreaker, 3). Damaged World, 4). State, 5).  Believe in Me.





Scroll to Top