Hotly tipped UK metallers ASHEN REACH continue their ascension with the launch of their breathtaking new single and video, The Dark. The band’s much anticipated new EP, The Fear,  drops on Friday 22nd March.

Featuring the collective talents of Kyle Martyn Stanley (Vocals), Paddy Cummins (Lead Guitar & Vocals), Jess Stanley (Drums), and Joe O’Sullivan (Rhythm Guitar), and hailing from Liverpool, UK, ASHEN REACH were formed at the end of 2019 and after countless rehearsals and intense songwriting, they amassed enough potent material for their debut album. The band’s greatly lauded debut album, Homecoming, was released late 2020 and rapidly made its mark.

Ashen Reach promo shot.

Even releasing a record in the middle of a global pandemic couldn’t hold back such a strong album, the release still boosted the rising riff slingers to a national level enabling the emerging four piece to play a slew of festivals including: Steelhouse, successive years at Planet Rockstock, and headlining the Graham Harding Stage and opening the main stage in 2022 at the event, as well as other distinguished festival appearances at NWOCR LIVE, Winterstorm, Call of the Wild, Firevolt, Rockmantic, and more. Support slots with Inglorious, Stone Broken, Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons, Myke Gray, GUN, and many more have also intensified and enhanced the band’s ever-expanding profile. 

Since their inception, ASHEN REACH have had a reputation for pushing the envelope. The quartet are always looking to evolve, the Brit hard-hitters’ upcoming new EP, The Fear, is a branch away from their debut album. Although it holds the essence of their earlier work, the band’s new material has a fresh and modern metal edge with superior power and vigour. The record burns with potent riffery, pounding drum work, immensely absorbing melodies, and contagious hooks.

As part of the build for the EP, the assiduous crew have recently released videos for the tracks: Ghosts, Lost, and Neophobia. These singles have not only been warmly received by existing fans, but they have captured the imagination of new followers, widening the scope for the unstoppable metallers. With ample tour dates and festival appearances announced almost daily, ASHEN REACH are set to bolt to the upper reaches of the UK scene.

‘The Fear’ EP track listing: 1) Ghosts. 2) D1v1de, 3) Neophobia, 4) The Dark, 5) Lost.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top