Ascending Brit pop punk foursome JAWS OF LIFE continue their swift rise with the release of their mega-magnetic new single and video, I Promise, out now. The track is taken from their upcoming debut EP, Jaws Of Life Mini Mix Tape, out on Friday 8th July. Check out the video here.

With Rocksound and other key tastemakers already backing the band, JAWS OF LIFE’s incline is sure to be rapid. Formed in 2021, the energetic four piece serve up ridiculously infectious hooks, and buoyant, stimulating cuts that are sure to engulf the listener. The South Wales tune merchants take in a range of influences panning from A Day To Remember, Neck Deep, New Found Glory, and Blink-182, and feature Mitch Bock (guitar & vocals), Rhys Anderson (guitar), Steve French (bass & backing vocals), and Tim Tittley (drums).

After an initial period of meticulous rehearsals to finalise their set, the lively pop-punkers are now primed to hit live venues to support their debut EP, Jaws Of Life Mini Mix Tape. The band discuss the making of the EP: “Over lockdown, we probably wrote about forty songs, so it was hard to choose which set of songs to release first, but we felt ‘Stargazing’ and ‘I Promise’ really represented our sound best to a new listener. ‘Your Song’ is a different direction for us, but we wanted to showcase our ability to cross over into other genres. These three songs are a perfect introduction to our band.”

JAWS OF LIFE are destined to build on the early success of their debut single, Stargazing; and their new track, I Promise, has all the hallmarks of a sure-fire winner. The band will play a glut of shows throughout the Summer, so stay tuned to their socials for updates.

 ‘Jaws Of Life Mini Mix Tape’ EP track listing: 1) Stargazing, 2) I Promise, 3) Your Song.



Scroll to Top