Scottish metalcorers ZERO ONE continue to surge ahead with the release of their explosive new single Hollowed, out now. The track is taken from their sophomore EP, Faults In My Design, which lands on Friday 31st May. Watch the video here.

If you are new to ZERO ONE, then you have been missing out. TheEdinburgh-based metalcore five-piece smartly blend colossal ear-ringing riffery with sophisticated clean passages, and the talented hard-hitters have the craft and diversity to reach the higher levels of the UK scene. Formed in 2019 and originally comprised of brothers David and Ross Cole (Vocals and Guitar, respectively), and close friend Dylan Thomson on drums, ZERO ONE began to search for their sound and style. The band released their debut EP, Empty, in 2021, and the record showed much promise. However, the band knew that they could do even more. Their stand-alone singles, Censor, Balance, and Encrypted, followed, indicating a change for the emerging riff givers; the new tracks were more diverse, experimental, and carried a defined mark all their own.

Besides their impressive recorded work, ZERO ONE also have a formidable live set, enhanced by support shows with everyone from Ithaca, Pupil Slicer and Rituals to Polar. Drafting in long-term friends, Corey Crawford (Guitar) and Ally Darling (Bass) has immensely enriched their set and has also profoundly impacted their sound. A growing following is now gathering in Scotland, and the unstoppable quintet plan to hit England and Wales this year with a slew of live performances.

The band are now geared for the release of their stunning new EP, Faults In My Design, working again with Kieran Smith (To Kill Achilles). The record is a testament to their growth, true quality, and it radiates from back to front. The hotly-tipped metalcorers are also lining up festivals and live shows throughout the year. Stay tuned to the band’s social sites for updates and more.

‘Faults In My Design’ EP track listing: 1) These Visions, 2) Hollowed, 3) Vicious Cycle, 4) Trintiy, 5) Orion.

Scroll to Top