German metalcore powerhouse Annisokay have released a special edition of their 2021 album Aurora, out today via Arising Empire

To celebrate, Annisokay have shared a remastered version of their Japanese bonus track ‘Parallel Universe’, released today for the first time worldwide. Check out ‘Parallel Universe’ here.

Aurora (Special Edition) is available in various formats, including CD and limited coloured vinyl. The record features remastered versions of classics ‘Coma Blue’, ‘Good Stories’ and ‘Parallel Universe’, together with a full live set that now includes the band’s fresh line-up, with new frontman Rudi Schwarzer.

Stream/purchase Aurora (Special Edition) now at

Annisokay reinvented themselves on their fifth studio album Aurora, which was released last year via Arising Empire and entered at #18 in the official German album charts. The album was the first to feature the band’s new frontman and heavy vocalist Rudi Schwarzer – a long-time friend of the band – who stepped into the role in late 2019. Once again guitarist/clean vocalist Christoph Wieczorek oversaw production duties on the album, which is full of heavy riffs, driving percussion, melodic, goosebump-inducing cleans and aggressive shouts. The quartet is completed by drummer Nico Vaeen and bassist Norbert Rose.

Formed in 2007, Annisokay are at the forefront of German metal with their cutting edge sound, which has earned them huge success at home and has seen them breakthrough internationally. The four-piece have embarked on successful tours throughout Europe, the UK, Japan and the USA, including several headline shows in Belarus, Russia and Ukraine, a US run with I Set My Friends On Fire, two sold-out shows in Russia supporting Parkway Drive, and, more recently, the Xmas Bash Tour with Emil Bulls, which marked Schwarzer‘s first tour with the band. 

Annisokay’s first three studio albums were released through Long Branch Records/SPV, all of which charted in the Top 100 Official German Album Charts. In 2018, the band signed to Arising Empire to release their fourth studio album Arms, which reached #26 in the German charts. In January 2021, Annisokay released their most recent album Aurora, which charted at #18 – their highest German chart entry to date.


Annisokay will embark on a European headline tour later this year, with support from Future Palace and Set Your Sails.

  • 26.03.22 Leipzig – Täubchenthal*
  • 03.05.22 Munich – Backstage
  • 04.05.22 Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
  • 05.05.22 Jena – F-Haus
  • 13.05.22 Cologne – Club Volta
  • 14.05.22 Osnabrück – Bastard Club
  • 15.05.22 Hanover – Musikzentrum
  • 16.05.22 Stuttgart – Im Wiezemann
  • 18.05.22 Vienna – Chealse
  • 19.05.22 Budapest – Barba Negra
  • 20.05.22 Prague – Rock Cafe
  • 21.05.22 Cham – L.A.
  • 26.05.22 Göttingen – Exil
  • 27.05.22 Hamburg – Logo
  • 28.05.22 Essen – Turock**
  • 29.05.22 Berlin – Hole44

* plus Rising Insane

**without Set Your Sails


Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top