Imposing metallers, ANCIENT SETTLERS, set loose their much-awaited debut album, Our Last Eclipse – The Settlers Saga Pt.1, on Friday 1st April, through Crusader Records & Golden Robot Global Entertainment Group. The Euro hard-hitters have also just revealed their mesmerising new single and video, Cast In Gold. Watch the stunning animated video, here.

ANCIENT SETTLERS were incarnated in San Sebastián-Spain in 2020 by Carlos Chiesa-Estomba (lead guitar), Herman Riera (drums), Rene González (keyboards), Emmy Reyes (rhythm guitar), and Antony Hämäläinen (vocals), with full-time bassist Miguel Herrera completing the line-up in April 2021. The six-piece soon set out on a mission to explore the frontiers of modern melodic death metal armed with stout hooky guitar riffs, captivating synth-scapes, and a diverse use of varying sounds and rhythms. Delivering a lyrical message that concentrates on the recent tragedies that have affected the earth and human race, ANCIENT SETTLERS are a band that have never been so relevant.

Blessed with a hugely powerful sound and a strong work ethic, ANCIENT SETTLERS have squandered no time since their formation. The band dropped their debut single, Diamond Eyes, at the beginning of 2021, which was followed by their intoxicating debut EP, Autumnus. Both releases utilised the services of Daniel Cardoso (Anathema) to mix and master the album, with Gus “Perkele” Sazes (Gus G, Firewind, Arch Enemy, Morbid Angel) crafting the cover arts.

Despite the current global pandemic, the European heavyweights managed to undertake their first European tour in the summer of 2021 which took in venues throughout Portugal, France and Spain, and the dates were a roaring success. The sextet’s progress continued as they signed a deal with Dronicon Films to present a two-chapter animated Sci-Fi film. The band also inked a deal with Crusader Records to release their incoming new album, Our Last Eclipse: The Settlers Saga Pt.1. Gus Sazes has once again handled the artwork for the record with worldwide Grammy award winner Fredrik Nordstrom at the helm to produce the album. Upon listening to the record, it’s abundantly obvious that the band feel every note, riff, beat and word. From back to front, the album explodes with fury and unabashed venom, but also expresses genuine guile and craft. With a killer album in tow, and live appearances in the works far and wide, the new year is destined for ANCIENT SETTLERS.

‘Our Last Eclipse – The Settlers Saga Pt.1’ album track listing: 01 – Into the depths, 02 – Cast in gold, 03 – Our last eclipse, 04 – Cerements, 05 – Jotnar Magik, 06 – Library of tears, 07 – Silent December, 08 – Memories, 09 – The black rainbow, 10 – Peregrination.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top